76th Birthday And Mickey!

My grandpa’s 76th birthday is next week.  Unfortunately, I will not be able to attend.  So I thought it would be fun to send him some birthday cookies.  He has a WONDERFUL sense of humor and is quite the jokester.  I wanted to mention his age but in a positive way, if that makes sense.

This is what I came up with….

I also wanted to make a set of cookies for Cristin’s Cookies cookie challenge.  The theme was Mickey Mouse.  I am NOT good at character cookies but still wanted to play along in the theme.  We LOVE Mickey and Magic Kingdom so these were a lot of fun to make!
I am trying to get better about keeping up with this blog.  Maybe I should have made that a New Year’s resolution. ;-)  Have a great week!!

One thought on “76th Birthday And Mickey!

  1. What fun cookies! Thank you so much for sharing them at CookieCrazie's 4th Birthday Party. :)http://www.cookiecrazie.com/2012/02/cookie-birthday-for-cookiecrazies-4th.html

Leave a Reply

