Too early for St. Patrick’s Day Cookies?

I think not!

This week, I didn’t have any cookies to work on and boy was I itching to make some!!  I kept asking my husband who I could make cookies for…surely there is some sort of event coming up, right?  I finally decided (after 4 days of going through cookie withdraw) that I was going to make St. Patrick’s Day cookies.

A few months back I saw an old post on Sugarbelle’s blog about all of the different cookie cutters she used to make her adorable leprechauns.  The woman is SO creative!  Anyway, when I was trying to decide what I wanted to make, I decided that I wanted to think out of the box and decided to use the baby pacifier cookie cutter for the leprechaun heads.  It worked great!  I wanted to add a little depth to the beards so I used the grass Wilton tip for their beard.

Anyway, these cookies were fun and EASY to make!

2 thoughts on “Too early for St. Patrick’s Day Cookies?

Leave a Reply

