Talk Nerdy to Me….

Nerd or Geek?   Think you know the difference?  I *thought* I did, but I was completely wrong!   Apparently, in the MANY years since I graduated from high school, these terms have evolved.  Geeks are suddenly cool!  Who knew?

Talk Nerdy to Me Valentine's Day Cookie - Not Your Everyday Cookie

Here is an awesome infographic that tells us (those not in the know!) the differences between the two.  Go take a look!  You learn something new every day.   It’s true.

Geek or Nerd?  Which is your favorite?

A few weeks ago while wasting time researching on Pinterest, I came across this nerd vs geek rivalry.  I thought it would be fun to base Valentine’s Day cookies on this phenomenon.  So I got in touch with some of my favorite cookie friends and asked them if they wanted to have some fun.  We put together a small (but awesomely fun) group project.

I had a really hard time figuring out what I wanted my “nerdy” (or maybe I prefer “geeky” – the verdict is still out on that one) Valentine’s Day cookie card to look like.  There are so many ideas out there…thank goodness for the internet!  I decided to go with Darwin and “I select you, naturally”.

Darwin Valentine's Day Cookie - Not Your Everyday Cookie

This was such a fun project to work on for Valentine’s Day.  I wasn’t feeling warm fuzzies for heart cookies this year, and this was the perfect solution!

Here is the whole group set!  Go check out each of these talented ladies!

Talk Nerdy to Me Photo Collage

1.Jennifer - Not Your Momma’s Cookie

2.Melissa - Simply Sweets by Honeybee

3. Cristin – Cristin’s Cookies

4. Jill – Jill FCS

5. Stephanie - Ellie’s Bites Decorated Cookies

6. Sharon - The Plaid Cookie Company

7. Kim - The Cookie Puzzle

8. Lene (that’s me!) – Not Your Everyday Cookie

Thank you so much for stopping by!  Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day! Now go get your geek on (or maybe you prefer to get your nerd on)!!

7 thoughts on “Talk Nerdy to Me….

Leave a Reply

